grown up · happiness

T.L.ME time!

This weekend has called for some ‘tender loving me time’ it’s been a long time since I did very much for just me but as you all know I vowed to take that time for me, and I’ve done it. It makes a big difference on your mood and over all out look on things when you put some energy into looking after yourself. Some days that might be simply ensuring you get lunch and drink enough water. Once in a while though it’s good to up your game and do something you’ve been dying to do.

Okay so I didn’t break the bank, nor did I do anything too exciting, but I did take some time for me. I buffed, painted and shaped my nails, painted my toes and plucked my eyebrows. I even washed my hair. Now to some this might just be a typical Friday night. For me though, this is a luxury I haven’t had the time for since this time last year. Well one which I haven’t made the time for. It’s a small thing to do, I probably spent less than an hour once baby was in bed, but it made me feel great and a little more ‘me’.

So to all you mama’s putting yourself last, make some time, if only enough time to paint your toes or have a warm cup of tea. It’s not just a cliche when they say ‘happy mama, happy baby’. When I feel great, baby feels great and the day moves a whole lot smoother when everyone is happy.

Love and hugs,

Hayleigh xo

10 thoughts on “T.L.ME time!

  1. Ugh. This is exactly what I need. My husbands working over time and I’m at home with our 10 week old all day. I feel like any time to myself, I don’t ever do anything for myself…just zone out on my phone ☹️. I need some me time! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  2. I love having me time, just doing the things i love with no interruptions! it can change everything about your day when you take just 5 minutes to yourself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hardly ever paint my nails or toes, it’s kind of my 1 thing I do for me at the salon every few weeks! But I miss the days of sitting with my friends and painting our nails as kids- maybe I should try it again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Me time is so important! But I can see how it’s difficult to make time for it with a little one in the house. But on the brightside, you’ll get more and more me time as they get older and can keep themselves busy for a while x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

